Build up the body of Christ. Support the Pentecost Offering.

rev. dr. alton b. pollard iii

Alma College vice president selected to be Louisville Seminary’s 11th president

The Rev. Dr. Andrew Pomerville, the Assistant Vice President of Community Engagement and the Senior Chaplain at Alma College in Alma, Michigan, was announced Wednesday as the 11th President of Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary. He begins his service July 1 following the June 30 retirement of the Rev. Dr. Alton B. Pollard, III.

Dr. Edwin I. Hernández named to lead Louisville Institute

Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, in partnership with Louisville Institute, has named Dr. Edwin I. Hernández, president of AdventHealth University in Orlando, Florida, as the new executive director of Louisville Institute. Hernández, who also serves as faculty affiliate and director at the Project for the Study of Latino Religion, Center for the Study of Religion and Society at the University of Notre Dame, will begin work at Louisville Institute on June 1.

Edwin David Aponte departs Louisville Institute for Drew Theological School

A host of ministry colleagues and friends gathered Thursday at Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary to honor the Rev. Dr. Edwin David Aponte and his wife Laura and to thank Aponte for his outstanding leadership as executive director of the Louisville Institute as he departs for a new position at Drew University in Madison, N.J.

Louisville Seminary students establish Gayraud Wilmore Society of Black Seminarians

For Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Black History Month kicks off with the establishment of a new student organization. The Gayraud Wilmore Society of Black Seminarians (SBS) centers the distinct voices of the seminary’s Black students by providing a sacred and unified space that uplifts Black community, cultural experiences, social connections, mental health, and the academic support of the Black student body at Louisville Seminary.

Faith leaders demand justice for Breonna Taylor

The Rev. Drs. J. Herbert Nelson, II and Diane Moffett are among more than 340 signers of a statement demanding justice for Breonna Taylor, a Louisville woman slain by police.