Skip to main content

“Flee to Egypt, and remain there until I tell you.” Matt. 2:13

Women of Faith Awards

2016 Theme:  Women Building Bridges of Reconciliation


Basis for the Theme:

"Reconciliation" is the changed relationship for the better between persons or groups who formerly were at enmity with each other.  At the Women of Faith breakfast, we will demonstrate and proclaim God’s reconciliation and recognize women who build bridges of reconciliation in their communities.


Purpose of award: 

This award recognizes women of faith engaged in ministries of reconciliation.


"And for anyone who is in Christ, there is a new creation.  The old order has passed away; now everything is new! All of this is from God, who ransomed us through Christ - and made us ministers of that reconciliation." 2 Corinthians 5:17-18 (The Inclusive Bible)


Nomination Form:

Application should be submitted on this nomination form and typed, if possible. If application is computer generated, the format on this nomination should be followed. Both pages must be completed. (Additional pages can be attached as needed.)

Form must be received/postmarked by January 8, 2016.  Submit nominations form to:  Alejandra Sherman, 100 Witherspoon St., Rm. 3040A, Louisville, KY 40202-1396. Nomination forms are also available on the All Women in the Church website at, or through the Racial Ethnic & Women’s Ministries ministry area, telephone 800-728-7228 x5362, Fax 502-569-8600 or email Alejandra.Sherman.  Award recipients will be notified one month prior to General Assembly.  The Women of Faith Awards Committee will strive for geographical distribution and racial ethnic diversity. Click here to download the nomination form.


View Previous Award Winners


Leave a comment

Post Comment